Thursday, May 20, 2010

Henrik Named Sporting News Player of the Year

Re-igniting the Hart Trophy debate, Henrik Sedin has been named The Sporting News Player of the Year. As Puck Daddy points out, this award has predicted the Hart trophy winner 8 out of the last 10 years. And, since it's voted on by NHL players, coaches, and executives, it almost guarantees Henrik the Ted Lindsay award, which is voted on by the NHLPA.

Over the next couple days we at Pass it To Bulis will be taking a closer look at the Hart trophy race and, specifically, why I think Henrik Sedin should win.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...